Built in 1861 this location is steeped in history and has accommodated many branches of the armed forces through numerous wars.
In 1890 it is listed as the Head quarters of the 2nd Volunteer South Lancashire Regiment.
It has been called various names throughout its life, and was an army barracks until 1960
It is now called T.S SCIMITAR and used as the training headquarters for the Sea Cader Corps
TS Scimitar S thelens FRI 26TH OCT Halloween